

No.EE1/67/2024-ELEC

Election (Equipment) Department 14-08-2024, Thiruvananthapuram

Quotation Notice

Sealed quotations are invited from the authorized transporters for transporting Non-functional M3-EVMs and VVPATs available at the districts in covered trucks fitted with GPS to Bharat Electronics Limited factory at Bangalore (District wise availability of the units attached).

The transporting rate should be inclusive of tax and loading and unloading charges. The units shall be collected from 14 district EVM warehouses. The vehicles should have GPS tracking facility and should be closed container. Details of vehicles carrying EVMs & VVPATs with truck no./ drivers contact no./ route maps are to be submitted to this end. The work of transportation of Non-functional EVMs & VVPATs are to be completed within 10 (ten) days from the date of receiving work order.

The last date of receipt of quotations in this office is at 3.00 PM on 19.08.2024. The quotations will be opened on the same day at 4.00 PM in the presence of the quotationers or their authorized representatives who may be present at the time. If the quotation opening date is declared as a holiday, they will be opened on the next working day at the same time and venue. The under signed has the full power to accept, reject or postpone the quotations without assigning any reason.

The cover containing the quotation should be superscribed "Quotation for transporting Non-functional M3-EVMs & VVPATs to BEL, Bangalore". Late and incomplete quotations will not be considered.

Address for submission of quotation: CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER Election (Equipment) Department, Legislature Complex, Vikas Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 033.

ADDITIONAL SECRETARY & ADDITIONAL CHIEF ELECTORAL

OFFICER

For Secretary to Government.

Notice Board Stock File/ Office Copy

SI. No	Dictrict		Available non-funct	ional units
		BU	CU	VVPAT
1	Thiruvananthapuram	1	4	30
2	Kollam	8	10	29
3	Pathanamthitta	10	10	
4	Alappuzha	5	5	21
5	Kottayam	10		10
6	Idukki		12	9
7	Ernakulam	1	8	8
8		10	11	23
	Thrissur	3	2	13
9	Palakkad	5	11	21
10	Malappuram	9	10	72
11	Kozhikode	3	5	
12	Wayanad	0	3	48
13	Kannur	3		6
	Kasaragod	3	3	31
	TOTAL		3	22
	IOIAL	71	97	343