© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2023



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

# കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE അസാധാരണം EXTRAORDINARY

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 12 Vol. XII തിരുവനന്തപുരം, തിങ്കൾ

Thiruvananthapuram, Monday **2023 ഡിസംബർ 11** 11th December 2023

1199 വൃശ്വികം 25 25th Vrischikam 1199 1945 അഗ്രഹായനം 20

20th Agrahayana 1945

4025

നമ്പർ

No

## GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

## **Election (General) Department**

#### NOTIFICATION

No. EL1/49/2023-ELEC.

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 7th December, 2023.

The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 429/KL/2023 dated 24th November, 2023 is hereby published.

By order of the Governor,

SANJAY M KAUL, Secretary and Chief Electoral Officer.



TO BE PUBLISHED IN AN EXTRAORDINARY ISSUE OF THE KERALA STATE GAZETTE IMMEDIATELY

# भारत निर्वाचन आयोग ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

निर्वाचन सदन,

į.

अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 24<sup>th</sup> November, 2023 3 Agrahayana, 1945 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

No. 429/KL/2023– In pursuance of the sub-rule (1) of Rule 23 of the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960, and Section 24 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950(as amended) and in supersession of notifications issued earlier in this behalf, the Election Commission of India hereby designates the District Collectors, as mentioned in column 2 of the table given below, as the Appellate Officers for the Assembly Constituencies as specified in column 3, to whom appeal shall lie from any decision of the respective Electoral Registration Officers under Rule 20, 21 or Rule 21A of the said Rules in the State of Kerala, namely:-

S. No.	Name of District	Appellate Officer	Area of Jurisdiction
	1	2	3
1	Kasaragod	District Collector & District Magistrate, Kasaragod	1-Manjeshwar
			2-Kasaragod
			3-Udma
			4-Kanhangad
			5-Trikaripur
2	Kannur	District Collector & District Magistrate, Kannur	6-Payyannur
			7-Kalliasseri
			8-Taliparamba
			9-Irikkur
			10-Azhikode
			11-Kannur
			12-Dharmadam
			13-Thalassery
			14-Kuthuparamba
			15-Mattannur
			16-Peravoor



3	Wayanad	District Collector & District Magistrate, Wayanad	17-Mananthavady(ST)
		Magistrate, wayanad	18-Sulthanbathery(ST)
			19-Kalpetta
4	Kozhikode	District Collector & District Magistrate, Kozhikode	20-Vadakara
			21-Kuttiadi
			22-Nadapuram
			23-Quilandy
			24-Perambra
			25-Balusseri (SC)
			26-Elathur
			27-Kozhikode North
			28-Kozhikode South
			29-Beypore
			30-Kunnamangalam
			31-Koduvally
			32-Thiruvambadi
5	Malappuram	District Collector & District Magistrate, Malappuram	33-Kondotty
			34-Ernad
			35-Nilambur
			36-Wandoor (SC)
			37-Manjeri
			38-Perinthalmanna
			39-Mankada
			40-Malappuram
			41-Vengara
			42-Vallikunnu
			43-Tirurangadi
			44-Tanur
			45-Tirur
			46-Kottakkal
			47-Thavanur
			48-Ponnani



ÿ

ъđ

3

2

6	Palakkad	District Collector & District Magistrate, Palakkad	49-Thrithala
			50-Pattambi
			51-Shornur
			52-Ottappalam
			53-Kongad (SC)
			54-Mannarkkad
			55-Malampuzha
			56-Palakkad
			57-Tarur (SC)
			58-Chittur
			59-Nemmara
			60-Alathur
7	Thrissur	District Collector & District	61-Chelakkara (SC)
		Magistrate, Thrissur	62-Kunnamkulam
			63-Guruvayoor
	•		64-Manalur
			65-Wadakkanchery
			66-Ollur
			67-Thrissur
			68-Nattika (SC)
			69-Kaipamangalam
			70-Irinjalakuda
			71-Pudukkad
			72-Chalakudy
			73-Kodungallur
8	Ernakulam	District Collector & District Magistrate, Ernakulam	74-Perumbavoor
			75-Angamaly
			76-Aluva
			77-Kalamassery
			78-Paravur
			79-Vypeen
			80-Kochi
			81-Thripunithura
			82-Ernakulam
			83-Thrikkakara
			84-Kunnathunad (SC
			85-Piravom
			86-Muvattupuzha
			87-Kothamangalam



9	Idukki District Collector & District		88-Devikulam (SC)
		Magistrate, Idukki	89-Udumbanchola
			90-Thodupuzha
			91-Idukki
			92-Peerumade
10	Kottayam	District Collector & District	93-Pala
		Magistrate, Kottayam	94-Kaduthuruthy
			95-Vaikom (SC)
			96-Ettumanoor
			97-Kottayam
			98-Puthuppally
			99-Changanassery
			100-Kanjirappally
			101-Poonjar
11	Alappuzha	District Collector & District	102-Aroor
		Magistrate, Alappuzha	103-Cherthala
			104-Alappuzha
			105-Ambalappuzha
			106-Kuttanad
			107-Haripad
			108-Kayamkulam
			109-Mavelikkara (SC)
			110-Chengannur
12	Pathanamthitta	District Collector & District Magistrate, Pathanamthitta	111-Thiruvalla
			112-Ranni
			113-Aranmula
			114-Konni
			115-Adoor (SC)
13	Kollam	District Collector & District Magistrate, Kollam	116-Karunagappally
			117-Chavara
			118-Kunnathur (SC)
			119-Kottarakkara
			120-Pathanapuram
			121-Punalur
			122-Chadayamangalam
			123-Kundara
			124-Kollam
			125-Eravipuram
			126-Chathannoor



14	Thiruvananthapuram	District Collector & District Magistrate, Thiruvananthapuram	127-Varkala
			128-Attingal (SC)
			129-Chirayinkeezhu (SC)
			130-Nedumangad
			131-Vamanapuram
			132-Kazhakoottam
			133-Vattiyoorkavu
			134-Thiruvananthapuran
			135-Nemom
			136-Aruvikkara
			137-Parassala
			138-Kattakkada
			139-Kovalam
			140-Neyyattinkara

By Order,

(BINOD KUMAR) SECRETARY, ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA